Reviews

9.0
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.9
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.3
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Michele
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 17, 2018

    Excellent Stay ~ Highly Recommend!

    I can't think of a thing that I didn't like, really, except I wish they had more locations!
    I am a Hilton Honors Diamond member and I have been for over 8 years. I don't usually stay in motels or hotels with doors that open to the parking lot because when I did (ages ago, before the internet and online reviews) they were usually bug infested, skeevy places. This couldn't have been further from that! This was a last minute booking after a slight change of plans. First, I was greeted by a very nice man who was very professional and friendly (even though it was rather late at night). My first impression was impressive itself. The property was so quaint and CLEAN and neat! Then, when I opened the door to my room I was blown away! It was so tastefully decorated and luxurious! Really! (I've been at Hilton Hotels that have not been nearly as impressive for a lot more money!) It was also SPOTLESS! The beds were incredibly comfortable! They even had a separate sink outside the bathroom which made it easy for my adult son and I to both get ready at the same time and they supplied a nice, large LIGHTED magnifying make up mirror! (which, btw, only the more expensive Hilton brand Hotels supply that!) The continental breakfast the next morning was a very nice touch - it was conveniently located and very nice. I loved this hotel so much that I checked all of the other areas we would be traveling to for locations. I would have cancelled all of my other reservations and rebooked at a Downtown Inn had they had any! (Too bad for me, they didn't) I HIGHLY recommend! Btw, I travel A LOT! (aprox 18 weeks a year) and I am a Travel Agent. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone I know who will be traveling to/through Eugene, OR!
    Joanne Williams
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 17, 2018

    Wonderful hotel

    Really nice. Very clean , quiet. Let me check in early. Place is completely remodeled and upgraded. Staff very nice. Sorry I was only staying one night. Will stay here again on my way back home.
    Eric
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mani srirangathama
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 4, 2018
    None
    Cleanliness, location
    Colleen
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 1, 2018
    Nothing really. Stayed 1 night and couldn’t find anything to complain about.
    Spotlessly clean and decent breakfast (including fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, and the other usual stuff)
    Greg
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    PSW-85302
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 29, 2018

    good stay

    no coffee maker in room, had to wit for breakfast room to open for coffee.
    comfortable room, nice central locartion
    Justine
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 28, 2018

    Pleasant recreation getaway

    Realistically, it was a nice old fashioned motel, loved these when I traveled with my grandparents - nostalgia Room was adequate for me traveling alone, comfortable...if I were going to spend time in the room it would have been nice to have a lounge type chair, for me the bed was a bit on the firm site, but adequate. Nice TV and good array of channels, especially liked the HBO, Showtime..
    It was pretty standard fare, boiled eggs, fresh fruit, juice, danish, fairly good. It was a nice snack to start the day
    Kimberly Payne-Fox
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jill
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 18, 2018

    One of the really good places to stay in Eugene!

    The bedding was fine, but the mattresses in our room needed replacing.
    The young family that manages the motel (not sure who the owners are) are welcoming and helpful. Great location with access to highways, plus easy walk to downtown area and neighborhood eateries. Our room was far enough away from the street that traffic noise was not an issue. The entire property, inside and out, is extremely clean and well-kept. Very much appreciated the microwave and quiet mini-refrigerator, as well as the large bath towels. We had other plans for breakfast so did not try the complimentary light breakfast included in the price.
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carter James (Jim)
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cassidy
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 14, 2018
    Very nice and clean! Loved the way the rooms where set up. Had a small ant problem due to spilling soda in the bathroom area. About an hour later we had ants! Other then that, great place to stay!
    Janet
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 5, 2018

    Warm welcome, VERY comfy and clean motel with all the amenities we need when we travel.

    There wasn't a coffee/tea maker in the room--but there WAS a fridge/freezer & microwave!
    I agree with another reviewer who considers this hotel the best in terms of quality for the price. An excellent value indeed! For a $100/night motel, we got a super-comfy mattress, soft sheets, comfy pillows, full selection of channels on TV, plush towels in a sparkling-clean bathroom with all amenities, good choices for breakfast, etc.
    Diane
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 31, 2018

    Great little place

    The only thing missing that would have been nice is a chain lock or other secondary lock on the door because toddlers can open doors with just a deadbolt when you least expect it!
    Surprisingly quiet, comfortable room.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joseph
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ben
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 2, 2018
    The type of motel that makes you wonder why other motels can’t all be this good for this price.
Loading reviews...