Reviews

9.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.9
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.3
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Gérald Verdon
    ch

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elizabeth
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 14, 2018
    The staff and management were very friendly and helpful.
    George
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 11, 2018

    Outstanding management keeping an older property attractive and comfortable.

    Nothing...
    Quiet, VERY well maintained, and good breakfast options.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 2, 2018

    Clean and renovated room with a very accommodating hotel owner.

    Not much I didn't like other than that the price never seemed to fluctuate at all even on slower days. Price stayed at $77 which is high for me so I found accommodation elsewhere.
    I really liked staying here. This is the kind of place you won't know how good it is until you're in. Why? Because the owner Henry who always seemed to be there was very accommodating. It's pretty clear that his hotel is a pride and joy for him. As others have pointed out it is heavily renovated and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Even when I was there a room was being worked on. Henry offered a room the next day away from the room in renovation mode to avoid the sound of hammers. You can also walk into town from there. There are some eateries within walking distance. Junk like Jimmy John's and Five Guys are steps away. Healthier food is a longer walk onto Willamette and doable.
    Dylan
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michelle
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 31, 2018

    Great Location for the Hult Center!

    Nice renovated old motel style place. Everything was great, slept well would come back!
    Rebecca
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 31, 2018
    They allow smoking on the property and we could not keep the window open as the people next us where can smoking outside our window. The walls are also paper thin so very easy to hear them.
    Breakfast! Clean, modern rooms.
    Richard
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 30, 2018

    It was a short stay for us, but was comfortable and hassle-free.

    Really can't think of anything.
    Great location for concerts at the Hult Center. Also close to the rest of downtown. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was firm and not too soft. I would definitely recommend this motel. Also, we got to check in early, which was a nice bonus.
    Roberta
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 25, 2018

    A very good experience!

    The room was excellent...newly remodeled and very comfortable. The staff was professional, and very accommodating. I had to change my room, at the last minute, to accommodate another person, and they made it easy and inexpensive.
    g1ngermane
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 24, 2018

    Just a ginger travelling.

    They asked about my smoking and didn't make me feel welcomed.
    The bed was super comfy.
    Andrea
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    May 18, 2018
    Rating shown on your webste was deceiving.
    Breakfast was good.
    Diane
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 17, 2018

    I will return next time I visit my daughter

    Difficult to pull out of parking lot, as the area is tight. Not much the property owners can do about this.
    I would have liked more variety for breakfast. Some additional fruit choices besides bananas, and perhaps a pot of semi boiling water to make soft boiled eggs, rather than just the hard boiled eggs that are provided
    bob33421
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roberta
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 15, 2018
    Styrofoam cups -- in Eugene??? Anyone who has every done a cleanup knows that Styrofoam is evil - it breaks into little balls that are impossible to clean up, but which look like fish eggs so they get consumed by birds and fish.
    Comfy bed, great location. I wasn't expecting breakfast so that was a plus.
    lupip
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 10, 2018

    It was great and I met great people.

    NCAA Championships Track and Field 2018.
    Lucemets
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 7, 2018
    Nothing - it was basic, but for the price, was all as expected.
    Lovely staff and very clean! The lady at reception was so friendly and even upgraded our room as she saw how tall my boyfriend was - saying he needed a King sized bed! Lovely.
    John
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 27, 2018

    Great little hotel in central Eugene, everything we needed.

    Location, nice staff.
    Colm
    ie

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...